Inglewood Craftsman Home

Restoring our 1906 home in Inglewood CA on a budget

Louis Sullivan Throw Pillow

Leave a comment

IMG_0088 You’ve probably heard of Cafepress.com. It’s a site where people upload designs that are then printed on any number of potentially kitschy/potentially cool items ranging from t-shirts to license plate holders to dog outfits.

When I dove into my month-long pursuit of the perfect throw pillows, I also had a merchandise credit on Cafepress, and discovered a few items that I would love in the house. This shower curtain, for instance, would be fantastic if the image would cover the whole curtain (I checked by asking directly, and unfortunately, the image is centered with a large white border). Instead, I ordered it as a throw pillow! At around $20 (check for site discounts and coupons), these little throw pillows come with washable zippered cases, which are great when a home contains three dogs. I don’t know the origin of the Louis Sullivan stained glass image, but I’d love to credit him with more information and credit the original photographer as well, if anyone recognizes it.IMG_0089

I think I may upload some images of my own for future Cafepress items- a shower curtain for the guest bath is still in my mind.

 

A snapshot of other cool Cafepress items I’ve pinned:

Throw pillow

Art deco shower curtain https://www.pinterest.com/pin/176625616611033223/

Tiffany shower curtain (that’s as in Louis Comfort Tiffany, not as in Breakfast at Tiffany’s)

HousePics014

Leave a Reply

